Massey Rogers center exterior shot

Faculty & Staff

Jack C. Massey College of Business

Our faculty is among the best in business - literally. They have outstanding academic credentials and unparalleled professional backgrounds. Many have experience as CEOs, CFOs, controllers, directors and managers. They offer students the competitive advantage of their work experience as well as their academic expertise. They are as interested in your development as a professional as they are in your performance as a student.

Dean of the Massey College of Business

Our Faculty and Staff

Chris Agans
Jack C. Massey College of Business, Career & Professional Development

Chris Agans

Assistant Director of Career Development and Internships
Phone: 615.460.6947
Email: chris.agans@belmont.edu
Office Location: BMRC 401B
Read Bio
Joe F. Alexander
Jack C. Massey College of Business

Joe F. Alexander

Senior Professor Emeritus of Performance Excellence
Email: joe.alexander@belmont.edu
Read Bio
Beverley Alleyne
Jack C. Massey College of Business

Beverley Alleyne

Associate Professor of Accounting
Phone: 615-460-6540
Email: beverley.alleyne@belmont.edu
Office Location: Barbara Massey Hall 355
Read Bio
Alexander Assouad
Jack C. Massey College of Business

Alexander Assouad

Assistant Professor of Management and International Business
Phone: 615-460-5428
Email: alexander.assouad@belmont.edu
Office Location: Barbara Massey Hall 244
Read Bio
Jack C. Massey College of Business

Lindsay Baerg

Academic Advising Specialist
Phone: 615-460-5755
Email: lindsay.baerg@belmont.edu
Office Location: Barbara Massey Rogers Center 415A
Read Bio
Bryon Balint
Jack C. Massey College of Business

Bryon Balint

Professor of Business Systems & Analytics
Phone: 615-460-5484
Email: bryon.balint@belmont.edu
Office Location: Jack C. Massey Center 447
Read Bio
Rudy Bedeley
Jack C. Massey College of Business, College of Sciences & Mathematics

Rudolph Bedeley

Assistant Professor of Business Systems, Analytics & Data Science
Phone: 615.460.8193
Email: rudy.bedeley@belmont.edu
Office Location: Jack C. Massey Center 446
Read Bio
Amy Southard Bennett
Jack C. Massey College of Business

Amy Southard Bennett

Assistant Director of Admissions
Phone: (615) 460-6920
Email: amy.bennett@belmont.edu
Office Location: Barbara Massey Hall 444/ Jack C. Massey Center 251
Read Bio
Cheryl Black
Jack C. Massey College of Business

Cheryl Black

Assistant Professor of Business Systems & Analytics
Phone: 615-460-4165
Email: cheryl.black@belmont.edu
Office Location: Jack C Massey Center #448
Read Bio
Austin Brown
Jack C. Massey College of Business

Austin Brown

Assistant Professor of Entrepreneurship
Phone: 615-460-8200
Email: austin.brown@belmont.edu
Office Location: Jack C. Massey Center 454
Read Bio
Kimball Bullington
Jack C. Massey College of Business

Kimball Bullington

Professor of Supply Chain Management
Phone: 615-460-5272
Email: kimball.bullington@belmont.edu
Office Location: Barbara Massey Hall 435
Read Bio
Colin Cannonier
Jack C. Massey College of Business

Colin Cannonier

Associate Professor of Economics
Phone: 615-460-6333
Email: colin.cannonier@belmont.edu
Office Location: Barbara Massey Hall 340
Read Bio
Dennis Chen
Jack C. Massey College of Business

Dennis Chen

Associate Dean, Program Delivery and Student Support and Associate Professor of Management and International Business
Phone: 615-460-5711
Email: dennis.chen@belmont.edu
Office Location: Massey Center 446
Read Bio
Brad Childs
Jack C. Massey College of Business

Brad Childs

Professor of Accounting
Phone: 615-460-6485
Email: brad.childs@belmont.edu
Office Location: Barbara Massey Hall 326
Read Bio
Howard Cochran
Jack C. Massey College of Business

Howard Cochran

Thomas W. Beasley Center for Free Enterprise Director and Professor of Economics & Finance
Phone: 615-460-6477
Email: howard.cochran@belmont.edu
Office Location: Barbara Massey Hall 350A/ Jack C. Massey Center 550A
Read Bio
Ginger Cork
Jack C. Massey College of Business

Ginger Cork

Assistant to the Dean of the Jack C. Massey College of Business
Phone: (615) 460-6175
Email: ginger.cork@belmont.edu
Office Location: Barbara Massey Hall 423
Read Bio
Jeff Cornwall
Jack C. Massey College of Business

Jeff Cornwall

Professor Emeritus of Entrepreneurship
Email: jeff.cornwall@belmont.edu
Read Bio
Amy Crook
Jack C. Massey College of Business

Amy Crook

Associate Professor of Management
Phone: 615-460-8796
Email: amy.crook@belmont.edu
Office Location: Barbara Massey Hall 329
Read Bio
Francis Daniel
Jack C. Massey College of Business

Francis Daniel

Associate Professor of Management
Phone: 615-460-6931
Email: francis.daniel@belmont.edu
Office Location: Barbara Massey Hall 433
Read Bio
Delwyn D. DeVries
Jack C. Massey College of Business

Delwyn D. DeVries

Associate Professor of Accounting and Business Systems & Analytics
Phone: 615-460-6930
Email: del.devries@belmont.edu
Office Location: Barbara Massey Hall 343
Read Bio
James Doyle
Jack C. Massey College of Business

James Doyle

Associate Professor of Marketing
Phone: 615-460-8797
Email: james.doyle@belmont.edu
Office Location: Barbara Massey Hall 346
Read Bio
Kristen Faile
Jack C. Massey College of Business

Kristen Faile

Assistant Professor of Management
Phone: (615) 460-5524
Email: kristen.faile@belmont.edu
Office Location: Barbara Massey Hall 450
Read Bio
Greg Faulk
Jack C. Massey College of Business

Greg Faulk

Professor Emeritus of Finance
Email: greg.faulk@belmont.edu
Read Bio
Photo of Carrie Finnegan
Jack C. Massey College of Business

Carrie Finnegan

Graduate Recruiting & Admissions Counselor
Phone: (615) 460.6171
Email: carrie.finnegan@belmont.edu
Office Location: Massey Business Center 111
Read Bio
Sarah Fisher Gardial
Jack C. Massey College of Business

Sarah Fisher Gardial

Dean, Jack C. Massey College of Business
Phone: 615-460-6175
Email: mcbdean@belmont.edu
Office Location: Barbara Massey Hall 423
Read Bio
Jennifer Wilgus Fowler
Jack C. Massey College of Business

Jennifer Wilgus Fowler

Senior Associate Dean and Professor of Economics & Music Business
Phone: 615-460-6319
Email: jennifer.fowler@belmont.edu
Office Location: Barbara Massey Hall 447
Read Bio
Gary Garrison
Jack C. Massey College of Business

Gary Garrison

Professor and Department Chair of Business Systems & Analytics
Phone: 615-460-5440
Email: gary.garrison@belmont.edu
Office Location: Jack C. Massey Center 445
Read Bio
John Gonas
Jack C. Massey College of Business

John Gonas

Professor of Finance
Phone: 615-460-6907
Email: john.gonas@belmont.edu
Office Location: Barbara Massey Hall 333B
Read Bio
José González
Jack C. Massey College of Business

José González

Associate Professor Entrepreneurship and Management
Phone: 615-460-6317
Email: jose.gonzalez@belmont.edu
Office Location: Jack C. Massey Center 459
Read Bio
Elizabeth Gortmaker
Thomas F. Cone Sr. Center for Entrepreneurship

Elizabeth Gortmaker

Executive Director, Thomas F. Cone Sr. Center for Entrepreneurship
Email: elizabeth.gortmaker@belmont.edu
Office Location: Jack C. Massey Center 639
Read Bio
Claudia Guerrazzi Young
Jack C. Massey College of Business

Claudia Guerrazzi Young

Associate Professor of Management
Phone: 615-460-6816
Email: claudia.young@belmont.edu
Office Location: Barbara Massey Hall 451
Read Bio
Lora Harding
Jack C. Massey College of Business

Lora Mitchell Harding

Associate Professor of Marketing
Phone: 615-460-8133
Email: lora.harding@belmont.edu
Office Location: Barbara Massey Hall 330
Read Bio
David Harkins
Jack C. Massey College of Business

David Harkins

Assistant Professor of Social Entrepreneurship
Phone: 615-460-8197
Email: david.harkins@belmont.edu
Office Location: Barbara Massey Hall 248A
Read Bio
Yang He
Jack C. Massey College of Business

Yang He

Associate Professor of Marketing
Phone: 615-460-5433
Email: yang.he@belmont.edu
Office Location: Barbara Massey Hall 245
Read Bio
Jack C. Massey College of Business
Phone: 615-460-5387
Email: brandon.holle@belmont.edu
Office Location: Barbara Massey Hall 345
Read Bio
Ken House
Jack C. Massey College of Business

Ken House

Assistant Professor of Accounting
Phone: (615) 460-6810
Email: ken.house@belmont.edu
Office Location: Barbara Massey Hall 347
Read Bio
Kyle Huggins
Jack C. Massey College of Business

Kyle Huggins

Associate Professor of Marketing
Phone: (615) 460-6932
Email: kyle.huggins@belmont.edu
Office Location: Barbara Massey Hall 441
Read Bio
Leonard Iseldyke
Jack C. Massey College of Business
Phone: 256-797-5391
Email: leonard.iseldyke@belmont.edu
Office Location: Massey College of Business 338
Read Bio
Kenny Jordan
Jack C. Massey College of Business

Kenny Jordan

Instructor of Hospitality & Tourism Management
Phone: (615) 460-8795
Email: kenneth.jordan@belmont.edu
Office Location: Massey Center 223
Read Bio
Robert Lambert
Jack C. Massey College of Business

Robert Lambert

Professor Emeritus of Marketing
Email: robert.lambert@belmont.edu
Read Bio
Luke Langlinais
Jack C. Massey College of Business

Luke Langlinais

Assistant Professor of Management
Phone: 615-460-6302
Email: luke.langlinais@belmont.edu
Office Location: Barbara Massey Hall 328
Read Bio
Samantha Larson
Jack C. Massey College of Business

Samantha Larson

Assistant Professor of Management
Phone: 615-460-8194
Email: samantha.larson@belmont.edu
Office Location: Barbara Massey Hall 452
Read Bio
Lori LeBleu
Jack C. Massey College of Business, Career & Professional Development

Lori LeBleu

Director
Phone: 615-460-6217
Email: lori.lebleu@belmont.edu
Office Location: BMRC 401D
Read Bio
Cate Loes
Jack C. Massey College of Business

Cate Loes

Associate Professor of Management
Phone: 615-460-6601
Email: cate.loes@belmont.edu
Office Location: Barbara Massey Hall 431
Read Bio
Eduardo Lopez
Jack C. Massey College of Business

Eduardo Lopez

Associate Professor of Management
Phone: 615-460-6394
Email: eduardo.lopez@belmont.edu
Office Location: Barbara Massey Hall 333A
Read Bio
John Maslyn
Jack C. Massey College of Business

John Maslyn

Professor Emeritus of Management
Email: john.maslyn@belmont.edu
Read Bio
Jack C. Massey College of Business

Melissa Mitchell

Program Coordinator – Program Strategy & Information Management
Phone: 615-460-6373
Email: melissa.mitchell@belmont.edu
Office Location: Massey Business Center 447
Read Bio
Haskell Murray
Jack C. Massey College of Business

Haskell Murray

Professor of Management and Business Law
Phone: 615-460-6395
Email: haskell.murray@belmont.edu
Office Location: Barbara Massey Hall 438
Read Bio
Jeff Overby
Jack C. Massey College of Business

Jeff Overby

The Edward C. and Helen J. Kennedy Chair of Excellence and Professor of International Business and Marketing
Phone: 615-460-6499
Email: jeff.overby@belmont.edu
Office Location: Barbara Massey Hall 247
Read Bio
Barry Padgett
Jack C. Massey College of Business

Barry Padgett

James M. Medlin Chair of Business Ethics and Professor of Management
Phone: 615-460-6834
Email: barry.padgett@belmont.edu
Office Location: Barbara Massey Hall 349
Read Bio
Luke Petach
Jack C. Massey College of Business

Luke Petach

Assistant Professor of Economics
Phone: 615-460-6682
Email: luke.petach@belmont.edu
Office Location: Barbara Massey Hall 344
Read Bio
Mark Phillips
Jack C. Massey College of Business

J. Mark Phillips

Professor of Entrepreneurship
Phone: 615-460-5706
Email: mark.phillips@belmont.edu
Office Location: Jack C. Massey Center 456
Read Bio
Jack C. Massey College of Business

Bria Presley

Administrative Program and Special Events Coordinator
Phone: (615) 460-5522
Email: bria.presley@belmont.edu
Office Location: Massey Center 446
Read Bio
Dan Privott
Jack C. Massey College of Business

Dan Privott

Professor of Practice, Business Systems & Analytics
Phone: 615-460-6971
Email: dan.privott@belmont.edu
Office Location: Jack C. Massey Center 443
Read Bio
Patrick Raines
Jack C. Massey College of Business

Patrick Raines

Professor Emeritus of Economics
Email: patrick.raines@belmont.edu
Read Bio
Paula Roberts
Jack C. Massey College of Business

Paula Roberts

Assistant Professor of Management
Phone: 615-460-6323
Email: paula.roberts@belmont.edu
Office Location: Barbara Massey Hall 453
Read Bio
Jill Robinson
Jack C. Massey College of Business

Jill Robinson

Assistant Dean of External Relations & Strategic Partnerships
Phone: 615.460.5560
Email: jill.robinson@belmont.edu
Office Location: Barbara Massey Hall 423
Read Bio
Katie Rockey
Jack C. Massey College of Business, Office of Admissions

Katie Rockey

Academic Advising Coordinator
Phone: 615.460.6482
Email: katie.rockey@belmont.edu
Office Location: Barbara Massey Hall 415B
Read Bio
Dustin Rumbaugh
Jack C. Massey College of Business

Dustin Rumbaugh

Assistant Professor of Economics
Phone: (615) 460-6953
Email: dustin.rumbaugh@belmont.edu
Office Location: Barbara Massey Hall 327
Read Bio
Tony Saunders
Jack C. Massey College of Business

Tony Saunders

Lecturer of Business Law and Business Ethics
Email: tony.saunders@belmont.edu
Office Location: Barbara Massey Hall 338
Read Bio
Mark Schenkel
Jack C. Massey College of Business, Educational Innovation & Institutional Effectiveness

Mark Schenkel

Professor of Entrepreneurship
Phone: 615.460.5474
Email: mark.schenkel@belmont.edu
Office Location: Jack C. Massey Center 452
Read Bio
Ryan Seay
Jack C. Massey College of Business

Ryan Seay

Assistant Professor of Accounting
Phone: 615-460-8812
Email: ryan.seay@belmont.edu
Office Location: Barbara Massey Hall 348
Read Bio
Sean Sehyun Yoo
Jack C. Massey College of Business

Sean Sehyun Yoo

Professor of Finance
Phone: 615-460-6876
Email: sehyun.yoo@belmont.edu
Office Location: Barbara Massey Hall 337
Read Bio
Alexey Semenov
Jack C. Massey College of Business

Alexey Semenov

Assistant Professor of International Business
Phone: 615-460-6668
Email: alexey.semenov@belmont.edu
Office Location: Barbara Massey Hall 243
Read Bio
Boyd Smith
Jack C. Massey College of Business

Boyd Smith

Professor of Practice and Director of The Edward C. Kennedy Center for Business Ethics
Phone: 615-460-5566
Email: boyd.smith@belmont.edu
Office Location: Barbara Massey Hall 420/ Jack C. Massey Center 550C
Read Bio
Kara Smith
Jack C. Massey College of Business, Executive Education

Kara Smith

Associate Professor of Economics
Phone: 615.460.6450
Email: kara.smith@belmont.edu
Office Location: Barbara Massey Hall 322A
Read Bio
Joe Smolira
Jack C. Massey College of Business

Joe Smolira

Professor of Finance
Phone: 615-460-6463
Email: joe.smolira@belmont.edu
Office Location: Barbara Massey Hall 437
Read Bio
Susan Taylor
Jack C. Massey College of Business

Susan Taylor

Professor Emeritus of Marketing
Email: susan.taylor@belmont.edu
Read Bio
Rudolph Bedeley
Jack C. Massey College of Business

Rudolph Tetteh Bedeley

Assistant Professor of Business Systems, Analytics & Data Science [Joint Appointment in the College of Sciences & Mathematics]
Phone: 615-460-8193
Email: rudy.bedeley@belmont.edu
Office Location: Barbara Massey Hall 322B
Read Bio
Elaine Tontoh
Jack C. Massey College of Business

Elaine Tontoh

Faculty Fellow in Economics
Email: elaine.tontoh@belmont.edu
Office Location: Barbara Massey Hall 338
Read Bio
Amanda Tossberg
Jack C. Massey College of Business

Amanda Tossberg

Director of Marketing & Communications
Phone: (615) 460-5983
Email: amanda.tossberg@belmont.edu
Office Location: Barbara Massey Hall 440
Read Bio
Bernard Turner
Jack C. Massey College of Business

Bernard Turner

Director of the Center for Social Entrepreneurship, Associate Professor of Social Entrepreneurship
Phone: 615-460-6591
Email: bernard.turner@belmont.edu
Office Location: Jack C. Massey Center 451
Read Bio
Marieta Velikova
Jack C. Massey College of Business

Marieta Velikova

Professor of Economics and Director, Center for Global Citizenship
Phone: 615-460-5510
Email: marieta.velikova@belmont.edu
Office Location: Barbara Massey Rogers Center 319/ Jack C. Massey Center 550B
Read Bio
Charles Wainright
Jack C. Massey College of Business

Charles Wainright

Professor of Management, Healthcare Administration
Phone: 615-460-5407
Email: charles.wainright@belmont.edu
Office Location: Barbara Massey Hall 439
Read Bio
Lee Warren
Jack C. Massey College of Business

Lee Warren

Professor of Accounting
Phone: 615-460-6309
Email: lee.warren@belmont.edu
Office Location: Barbara Massey Hall 336
Read Bio
Matthew Wilson
Jack C. Massey College of Business

Matthew Wilson

Instructor of Entrepreneurship
Phone: 615-460-6629
Email: matthew.g.wilson@belmont.edu
Office Location: Jack C. Massey Center 457
Read Bio
Rachel Wilson
Jack C. Massey College of Business

Rachel Wilson

Associate Professor of Entrepreneurship
Phone: 615-460-6318
Email: rachel.wilson@belmont.edu
Office Location: Jack C. Massey Center 453
Read Bio
Jack C. Massey College of Business

Misty Wims

Academic Director
Phone: 615-460-6873
Email: misty.wims@belmont.edu
Office Location: Massey Center 446
Read Bio
Tommy Wooten
Jack C. Massey College of Business

Tommy Wooten

Professor of Accounting
Phone: 615-460-6484
Email: tommy.wooten@belmont.edu
Office Location: Barbara Massey Hall 334
Read Bio
David Wyant
Jack C. Massey College of Business

David Wyant

Associate Professor of Management
Phone: 615.460.6311
Email: david.wyant@belmont.edu
Office Location: Barbara Massey Hall 246
Read Bio
Grady York
Jack C. Massey College of Business

Grady S. York

Associate Professor Emeritus of Management
Email: stan.york@belmont.edu
Read Bio
Marilyn Young
Jack C. Massey College of Business

Marilyn Young

Professor of Accounting
Phone: 615-460-5551
Email: marilyn.young@belmont.edu
Office Location: Barbara Massey Hall 330
Read Bio
Jack C. Massey College of Business
Phone: 615.460.5272
Email: mark.zhang@belmont.edu
Office Location: Barbara Massey Hall 350B
Read Bio